Oxford/North Mississippi

About the League



League of Women Voters Oxford/North Mississippi
P.O. Box 1852, Oxford, MS 38655 

Contact Us

We encourage membership for any person age 16 and over.

If you are interested in supporting the League of Women Voters in Oxford / North Mississippi to encourage voter engagement and education, research and local events, please contact us at P O Box 1852, Oxford, MS 38655. We will help instruct you on making a tax deductible gift to our 501(c)3 educational efforts or a non-deductible gift to the advocacy efforts of our 501(c)4 division.  

Find more information at LWV-US and LWV-MS 


Linda Porter Bishop, President

Evelyn J. Smith, First Vice President. Voter Services

Ruby S. Kelley, Second Vice President, Membership

Leslee J. Linn, Secretary / Treasurer

Board Members

Carnelia Fondren

Kynnedi Taylor - Henry


Ruth O'Dell

Julia Thornton

Executive Committee
  • Black Facebook Icon

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization, with its national office in Washington, DC, and local and state Leagues in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the Virgin Islands.

© 2023 by LWVOXNMS. Proudly created with Wix.com